Office 365 Drive Mapping for Enterprise Desktops

Last year Tom Gamull and I worked on a script that automatically logs a user into Office 365 and maps drives to their OneDrive for business.  Tom has created a codeplex project for the script that can be linked too below…

https://office365drivemap.codeplex.com/

Follow this link to view Tom’s blog post about the script.

About tbithell
I am the Chief Technical Architect of Portals at B2B Technologies, LLC in Atlanta GA. I first started working on SharePoint in 2005, and have built SharePoint portals and developed custom solutions for a wide variety of users. I have a MS in Computer Science and am a SharePoint 2010 MCITP and MCPD. I am very excited about the new version, and will be blogging about it on a regular basis as I explore the newly released Preview and future releases.

10 Responses to Office 365 Drive Mapping for Enterprise Desktops

  1. Bryan Marks says:

    In the section
    $user = [Environment]::UserName
    $domain = [Environment]::UserDomainName

    What should I replace in the Envronment section or just leave it like that?

    # replace the variables below with your domain and email structure
    $ntdomain = ‘CONTOSO’
    $ntdomainchild = ‘CHILD’

    What is the ntchilddomain? is that the email structure?

    Sorry just some terminology confusion on my part.

    If I can get this to work it might save me SO MUCH! so Thank you ahead of time.

    • tbithell says:

      Leave the first section as is…

      I suggest debugging in the second part to see if your domain and your user domain are the same, if they are you don’t need to worry about a child domain if they aren’t your user domain is your child domain.

      I hope this helps if not, please respond with further questions.

    • tbithell says:

      Here is an example of child of a child domain…
      The domain is contoso.com
      The child would be students.contoso.com

  2. Sebastian says:

    This script is great, but I’m trying to create a script that just maps to OneDrive, not one that sets up a library for Documents, Pictures, etc. I’m also not looking to transfer any files or folders. We just want to map a drive letter to…
    https://xyzcorp-my.sharepoint.com/personal/username_xyzcorp_org/Documents

    I’m trying to take out what we do not need, but I’m having a little trouble. Would you consider creating a script that only maps a drive letter to OneDrive? Lots of people are looking to do this.

  3. Pingback: OneDrive for Business DOES NOT have a file limit of 20,000 | sharepointv15

Leave a Reply

